Town of Eastover Planning Meeting 5:30 PM Tuesday May 11, 2021 at the Eastover Community Center, 4008 School Road

Mayor Charles McLaurin, presiding.
Council Members attending: Stan Crumpler,
Cheryl Hudson, Kimberly McPhail, Brian Pearce, and Bruce Sykes

Also in attendance was Town Attorney, Mr. Tim Smith, Interim Town Administrator, Mr. Ronald Autry, Town Clerk, Ms. Elizabeth Bass, and Deputy Town Clerk, Ms. Kelly McCorquodale

Council Members Absent: Lawrence Buffaloe

MINUTES

Mayor McLaurin opened the meeting at 5:30PM, and recognized Mr. Ronald Autry, Interim Town Administrator, who addressed the Council with the highlights of the Fiscal Year 2021-2022 Budget.

Mr. Autry presented the Council with a copy of the proposed budget for FY 2021-22. He said the Proposed Budget for Fiscal Year 2021-2022 will be approximately 42% higher than FY20-21 budget. He said the proposed ad valorem tax revenue is projected at a slight increase due to a small increase in property tax value with the tax rate to remain at 20.5 cents per \$100 value (collection rate at 98.5). Local Option Sales Tax is increased due to continued strong sales.

Mr. Autry stated that the Fire and Police protection, Parks and Recreation services, Street Lights, Zoning and street Maintenance will continue to be provided by the Town. Mr. Autry explained that the budget includes \$100,000 to continues the Town's support of the Eastover Fire Department, above and beyond the 10-cent tax that is provided for them. This again allows the Town to do so, without a tax increase.

Additional Funding is budgeted for the Following:

- Funds for the proposed Bathroom Facilities and Picnic Shelter at the Eastover Ball Park by Capital Reserve Funds.
- Purchase of Additional Christmas Decorations

May 11, 2021 Planning Meeting

vote was 6 to 0 for approval.	·	·
Respectfully submitted,		
Ronald Autry, Interim Town Administrator		
	ATTEST.	
Charles G. McLaurin, Mayor	ATTEST:	Elizabeth S. Bass, Clerk

There being no further business, a motion to adjourn was made at 6:50 PM by Council Member Cheryl Hudson, and a second by Council Member Bruce Sykes. The