Eastover, NC Town Council

Charles McLaurin, Mayor

Lawrence Buffaloe, Town Council Member
Stan Crumpler, Town Council Member
Cheryl Hudson, Town Council Member
Kimberly McPhail, Town Council Member
Frederick WilliamsTown Council Member
Bruce Sykes, Town Council Member

About the Council

The Mayor and six Town Council Members represent the people of Eastover and make policy decisions based on the common good and in accordance with state laws. The Town Manager executes the policies, procedures and directives of the Mayor and Council. View (link coming soon) the Town Council Procedures Manual.

The Mayor is elected for two-year terms. Council Members serve four-year terms, which are staggered so that three seats are filled by elections every two years. Town elections for Mayor and Town Council are non-partisan and at large (no wards are designated) and are held in November of odd-numbered years.

The Town Council appoints several committees and various advisory task forces are created from time to time.

Regular Meetings

The Mayor and Council meet monthly at 7 p.m. on the 2nd Tuesday of each month. Public comments are welcomed at the Council meeting held on the 2nd Tuesday. Speakers are asked to make comments within 3 minutes as a courtesy to others and may present written information as well.

Public Hearings

The Mayor and Council hold public hearings on subdivision, zoning, special use and master land use plan proposals.